Three Hierarchs Greek Orthodox Church
2010 Three Hierarchs Court
Champaign, Illinois
Parish Council

The Parish Council is responsible to the Parish Assembly for conducting all Parish affairs in keeping with the mission, aims and purposes of the Church (Uniform Parish Regulations, article 24.1).

The current members of the Parish Council are: Fr. Michael Condos (Priest—non-voting), Lou Laros (President), James O'Rourke (Vice President), Foti Kutil (Stewardship Chairman), Georgine Paulus (Treasurer), Chris Helvig (Secretary), Kostas Galaras, Tony Pomonis, Richard England, Penny Agallianos, and Scott Easton.

The Parish Council meets the third Thursday of each month, at 7pm.  The Executive Committee—Priest, President, Vice President, Treasurers, and Secretary—, meets the first Thursday of each month, at 7pm, and sets the agenda for the subsequent Parish Council meeting.  Meeting times are subject to change; always refer to the Parish Calendar for up-to-date information.

Please note that Parish Council meetings are not open meetings.  Open meetings are the Parish General Assembly meetings that are normally held twice per year. If one wants to address an issue at a Parish Council meeting, a letter must be written in advance to the Parish Council President, with a copy for the Parish Priest, stating the nature of the issue. Following approval by the Executive Committee, the issue will be placed on the agenda for the next Parish Council meeting.

The minutes of all Parish Council meetings, following approval thereof by the Parish Council, are available to all Parish members (Parish By-Laws, article VII.6).